Hot 96.3 Featured Video

ymeGet ready. It’s a Young Money family reunion as Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, and the rest of Young Money are coming together for a new compilation.

The follow-up to their 2009 album, Young Money: Rise of an Empire will arrive on March 11 featuring an all-star lineup including Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Gudda Gudda, Shanell, Lil Twist, Christina Milian, and some of the label’s up-and-coming artists.

The first single, the potent and powerful banger “We Alright,” features Lil Wayne, Birdman, and YMCMB’s newest signee Euro, a rapper from Providence, Rhode Island.

Rise of an Empire will also include Drake’s victorious anthem “Trophies,” which he recently performed on “Saturday Night Live.”

This compilation is a very special release for the label,” said Young Money COO Cortez Bryant. “We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga. Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building.”

Young Money CEO Lil Wayne added, “There’s nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio. YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible Empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching.”